New Cabinet of Ministers sworn in

New Cabinet of Ministers sworn in

The new Cabinet of Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, today (29).

Accordingly, 12 new Cabinet Ministers, a State Minister and a Deputy Minister were sworn in before the President.

Following are the Ministers and their portfolios:

01 Hon Mahinda Rajapaksa: Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs

02 Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva: Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation

03 Hon. Dr. Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Foreign Affairs

04 Hon. Mahinda Samarasinghe: Minister of Ports and Shipping

05 Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture

06 Hon. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya: Minister of Power and Renewable Energy

07 Hon. Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe: Minister of Education and Higher Education.

08 Hon. Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs

09 Hon. Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports

10 Hon. Douglas Devananda: Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs

11 Hon. Arumugam Thondaman: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development.

12 Hon. Vasantha Senanayake: Minister of Tourism and Wildlife

State Ministers

1 Hon. Suresh Vadivel: State Minister of Plantation Industries

Deputy Ministers 

1 Hon. Ananda Aluthgamage: Deputy Minister of Tourism and Wildlife.

Share This Post