Seventh phase of Let’s Stand Together for the Country programme will commence tomorrow in Jaffna

The seventh phase of the ‘Rata Wenuwen Ekata Sitimu’ (Let’s Stand Together for the Country) programme will be commenced in the Jaffna district, tomorrow (23).

The main objective of the programme is to provide swift and sustainable solutions for issues faced by the people.

In accordance with the instructions and guidance of President Sirisena, the Presidential Secretariat commenced the Programme of Rata Wenuwen Ekata Sitimu (Let’s Stand Together for the Country) with the aim of monitoring the implementation of national development projects such as Grama Shakthi National Programme, National Drug Prevention Programme, Protect Children National Programme, National Chronic Kidney Prevention Programme, National Food Production Programme and Environment Protection Programme and special development projects and various programmes implemented by the different Ministries ensure that they are implemented efficiently and productively for the benefit of the public.

The programme which is being implemented in collaboration with the Presidential Secretariat, all Ministries, Provincial Councils and the Private Sector will cover all Divisional Secretariat Divisions in the Jaffna District from tomorrow until the 29th.

The progress review meeting and the concluding ceremony of the programme will be held on 30 August under the patronage of the President.

Share This Post