4 Cabinet ministers given additional portfolios

4 Cabinet ministers given additional portfolios

The vacant cabinet minister portfolios of the 6 Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) ministers have been filled by 4 ministers temporarily.

A complete cabinet reshuffle will take place after the Sinhala and Tamil New Year and these appointments are made till that period.

The ministers appointed today are as follows:

  1. Sarath Amunugama – Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training and Minister of Science, Technology and Research.
  2. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya – Minister of Disaster Management.
  3. Faiszer Musthapha – Minister of Sports.
  4. Malik Samarawickrama – Minister of Social Empowerment, Welfare and Kandyan Heritage and Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations.




Share This Post