A new set of SLFP office-bearers appointed

A new set of SLFP office-bearers appointed

President Maithripala Sirisena appointed again as the President of the party 

Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa is temporarily appointed as the SLFP General Secretary

President presided over executive council  and the all island steering committee of Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP), convened at the “Ape Gama “ premises in Batttaramulla today (3).

Selecting a new set of board members for further duties of the party also took place.

Former President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga, former President Mahinda Rajapaksa, and former Prime Minister D.M.Jayaratne, were selected as the advisory council members of the party.

President Maithripala Sirisena was re-elected as the President of the party.

Prof.Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa will be acting as the General Secretary of Sri Lanka Freedom Party.

Minister Duminda Dissanayake is temporarily appointed as the SLFP’s National Organizer and Member of Parliament former minister S.B.Dissanayake is appointed as the treasurer of the party.

The party has four senior vice presidents. Those are minister Nimal Siripala de Silva, W.D.J.Seneviratne, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, and          Susil Premajayantha.

Meanwhile, as new vice presidents A.H.M. Fowzy, Sarath Amunugama, Mahinda Amaraweera, Dayasiri Jayasekara, Reginald Cooray, Piyasena Gamage, Vijith Vijithamuni de Soysa, Mahinda Samarasighe, Dilan Perera, Chief Minister of Southern Province Shan Wijaylal De Silva, Member of Parliament Angajan Ramanathan, were appointed.

As new Assistant Secretaries Ranjith Siyamblapitiya, Chief Minister of Central Province of Sri Lanka Sarath Ekanayake, Chief Minister of North Central Province Dharmasiri Dassanayake, Chief Minister of Western Province Isura Devapriya, Chief Minister of Uva Province Chamara Sampath Dassanayake, and Deputy Minister Lasantha Alagiyawanna, former Deputy Minister Dr.Sudarshani Fernandopulle and Sumedha G.Jayasena, were appointed.

All members of parliament that are currently in the SLFP were selected to the SLFP Central Committee. Apart from that the Party President was assign to appoint other members in future.

The five forces Monks (sangha), doctors (Vedha), teachers (Guru), farmers (Govi), workers (kamkaru) units that is to be established under the  amendment of SLFP constitution and the organizers, professionals, artistes, and different organizations and affiliated institutes which has a national importance will be appointed in the future.

Share This Post