Cabinet Ministers

Name Portfolio
1 Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe Minister of National Policy and Economic Affairs
2 Hon. John Amaratunga Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Affairs
3 Hon. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera Minister of Sustainable Development Wild Life and Buddha Shasana
4 Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva Minister of Transport
5 Hon. Mangala Samaraweera Minister of Foreign Affairs
6 Hon.S.B Dissanayake Minister of Social Empowerment and Welfare
7 Hon. W.D.J Seneviratne Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations
8 Hon. Lakshman Kiriella Minister of University Education and Highways
9 Hon. Anura Priyadarshana Yapa Minister of Disaster Management
10 Hon. Susil Premajayantha Minister of Technology - Technical Education and Employment
11 Hon.Tilak Janaka Marapana Minister of Development Assignments and Foreign Affairs
12 Hon.Rajitha Senaratne Minister of Health - Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
13 Hon.Ravi Karunanayake Minister of Finance
14 Hon.Mahinda Samarasinghe Minister of Professional Development and Vocational Training
15 Hon.Vajira Abeywardena Minister of Home Affairs
16 Hon.SB Nawinne Minister of Internal Affairs - Wayamba Development and Cultural Affairs
17 Hon.Patali Champika Ranawaka Minister of Megapolice and Western Development
18 Hon.Mahinda Amaraweera Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
19 Hon.Navin Dissanayake Minister of Plantations
20 Hon.Ranjith Siyambalapitiya Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
21 Hon. Malik Samarawickrama Minister of Development Strategies and International Trade
22 Hon.Duminda Dissanayake Minister of Agriculture
24 Hon. P. Harrison Minister of Rural Economy
25 Hon. Ranjith Maddumabandara Minister of Public Administration and Management
26 Hon. Gayantha Karunathilaka Minister of Parliamentary Reform and Mass Media
27 Hon. Sajith Premadasa Minister of Housing and Construction
28 Hon. Arjuna Ranatunga Minister of Ports and Shipping
29 Hon. Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka Minister for Regional Development
30 Hon. Palani Digambaram Minister of Upcountry Village Development
31 Hon. Chandrani Bandara Minister of Women and Children’s Affairs
32 Hon.Thalatha Athukorala Minister ofForeign Employment and Justice
33 Hon.Akila Viraj Kariyawasam Minister of Education
34 Hon.DM Swaminathan Minister of Rehabilitation - Resettlement and Hindu Religious Affairs
35 Hon.Chandima Weerakkody Minister of Petroleum and Petroleum Gas
36 Hon.Dayasiri Jayasekara Minister of Sports
37 Hon.Sagala Rathnayake Minister of Southern Development
38 Hon.Harin Fernando Minister of Telecommunications and Digital Infrastructure
39 Hon. Mano Ganesan Minister of National Dialogue
40 Hon. Daya Gamage Minister of Primary Industries
41 Hon. Rauff Hakeem Minister of Town Planning and Water Resources
42 Hon. Rishad Bathiudeen Minister of Industry and Commerce
43 Hon. Kabir Hashim Minister of Public Enterprise Development
44 Hon. Mohamed Hashim Abdul Haleem Minister of Postal Service & Muslim Affairs
45 Hon. Vijith Wijayamuni de Soysa Minister of Irrigation and Water Resource Management
46 Hon. Faizer Mustafa Minister of Local Government and Provincial Councils