New State and Deputy Ministers sworn in before President  

New State and Deputy Ministers sworn in before President  

Two new State Ministers and five  Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, today (June 12).

The names and ministries are as follows:

State Ministers


1. Hon. Ranjith Aluwihare        Minister of  Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs

2. Hon. Lucky Jayawardena Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

Deputy Ministers


01 Hon. Ajith Mannapperuma             Deputy Minister of Environment

02.Hon. Angajan Ramanathan            Deputy Minister of Agriculture

03.Hon. Cader Mastan                        Deputy Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs

04.Hon. Edward Gunasekara              Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development

05.Hon. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha       Deputy Minister of Public Administration and Management and Law and Order





Share This Post