SLFP members who violated party discipline suspended

z_p01-CountryPresident Maithripala Sirisena, as Chairman of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has taken steps for immediate suspension of the Party membership of Dr Rajitha Senaratne, Mr S B Navinna, M K D S Gunawardane, Mr Arjuna Ranatunga and Ms Hirunika Premachandra for contesting in the general elections in violation of the Party discipline. The members have been informed of their suspension from the SLFP.

President Sirisena has taken this step in accordance with the powers entrusted to him as Chairman of the SLFP as these Party members had acted in violation of the regulations of the Party.

Share This Post