Uva Province Chief Minister appointed

Uva Province Chief Minister appointed

Mr. Chamara Sampath Dasanayake has been appointed as Chief Minister of Uva Province.

He was sworn-in, before the Governor of the Uva Province, Mr. M. P. Jayasinghe, in the presence of President Maithripala Sirisena  at the Official Residence of the President (Sep. 15).

Mr. Dasanayake who was a Member of the Uva Provincial Council since 2009, served as the Minister of Sports, Youth Affairs, Power, Textiles, Small Industries and Cooperatives of Uva Province.

Share This Post