New Cabinet of Ministers sworn in

The new Cabinet of Ministers were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat, today (22).

Following are the Ministers and their portfolios:

1. Hon. Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa – Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs, Policy Development, Buddha Sasana, Cultural, Water Supply & Urban Development, Housing Facilities

2. Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms

3. Hon.Arumugam Thondaman – Minister of Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure

4. Hon.Dinesh Gunawardena – Minister of Foreign Affairs, Skills Development, Employment & Labour Relations

5. Hon.Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources

6. Hon.Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Minister of Women & Child Affairs, Social Security, Health & Indigenous Medicine

7. Hon. Bandula Gunawardene – Minister of Information & Communications Technology, Higher Education, Technology & Innovations

8. Hon. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government

9. Hon.Chamal Rajapaksa – Minister of Mahaweli Development, Agriculture &Trade

10. Hon. Dullas Alahapperuma – Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs

11. Hon. Johnston Fernando – Minister of Roads & Highways, Ports & Shipping

12. Hon. Wimal Weerawansa – Minister of Small Medium Enterprise(SME) & Enterprise Development, Industries & Supply Management

13. Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Passenger Transport, Power & Energy

14. Hon. S.M. Chandrasena – Minister of Environment, Wildlife, Land & Land Development

15. Hon. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantations & Export Agriculture

16. Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga – Minister of Industrial Exports & Investment Promotions, Tourism & Aviation

Share This Post