Secretaries to State Ministries

State Ministry Name
1. State Ministry of Estate Housing &
Community Infrastructure
Mr. D.P.G. Kumarasiri
2. State Ministry of Land Management, State Enterprises
Land and Property Development
Mr. S.D.A.B. Boralessa
3. State Ministry of Cooperative Services, Marketing
Development and Consumer Protection
Mr. K.D.S. Ruwanchandra
4. State Ministry of Production and Supply of Fertilizer
and Regulation of Chemical Fertilizer
and Insecticide Use
Mr. M.N. Ranasinghe
5. State Ministry of National Heritage, Performing
Arts and Rural Arts Promotion
Mr. S.T. Kodikara
6. State Ministry of Skills Development, Vocational Education,
Research and Innovation
Ms. P.W. Rajapaksa
7. State Ministry of Samurdhi, Household Economy, Micro
Finance, Self Employment and
Business Development
Mr. H.K.D.W.M.N.B. Hapuhinna
8. State Ministry of Coconut, Kithul and  Palmyrah
Cultivation Promotion and Related Industrial
Product Manufacturing & Export Diversification
Mr. Tissa Hewavitharana
9. State Ministry of Aviation and Export
Zones  Development
Mr. M. Dewasurendra
10. State Ministry of Rattan, Brass, Pottery, Furniture
and Rural Industrial Promotion
Mr. M.A.B.V. Bandaranayake
11. State Ministry of Dhamma Schools, Pirivenas and Bhikkhu Education Mr. S.H. Harischandra
12. State Ministry of Foreign Employment Promotion
and Market Diversification
Mr. S. Arumeinayagam
13. State Ministry of Rural and Divisional Drinking
Water Supply Projects Development
Mr. S.G. Wijayabandu
14. State Ministry of Livestock, Farm Promotion and
Dairy & Egg Related Industries
Mr. S. Senanayaka
15. State Ministry of Backward Rural Areas Development
and Promotion of Domestic Animal Husbandry &
Minor Economic Crop Cultivation
Mr. A. Senanayaka
16. State Ministry of Prison Reforms &
Prisoners’ Rehabilitation
Ms. G.C. Karunarathna
17. State Ministry of Solar Power, Wind and Hydro
Power Generation Projects Development
Mr. K.H.D.K. Samarakoon
18. State Ministry of Warehouse Facilities, Container Yards,
Port Supply Facilities and Boats and Shipping
Industry Development
Mr. D.D. Matharaarachchi
19. State Ministry of Rural Roads and
other  Infrastructure
Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake
20. State Ministry of Indigenous Medicine Promotion, Rural
and Ayurvedic Hospitals Development and
Community Health
Ms. A.K.W.W.M.N.K. Weerasekara
21. State Ministry of Batik, Handloom and
Local Apparel Products
Ms. Sunethra Gunawardana
22. State Ministry of Women and Child Development, Pre-schools &
Primary Education, School Infrastructure  &
Education Services
Ms. K.M.S.D. Jayasekara
23. State Ministry of Canals and Common Infrastructure
Development in Settlements in
Mahaweli Zones
Mr. W.B. Palugaswewa
24. State Ministry of Development of Minor Crops including
Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves,
Betel Related Industries and Export Promotion
Mr. D.L.P.R. Abhayarathna
25. State Ministry of Production, Supply and
Regulation of Pharmaceuticals
Mr. K.R. Uduwavala
26. State Ministry of Company Estate Reforms, Tea
and Rubber Estates Related  Crops Cultivation,
Factory Modernization and Tea and
Rubber Export Promotion
Mr. J.M.Thilakaratne Banda
27. State Ministry of Paddy and Grains, Organic Food,
Vegetables, Fruits, Chillies, Onion and Potato
Cultivation Promotion, Seed Production and
Advanced Technology Agriculture
Mr. L.L.A. Wijesiri
28. State Ministry of Money & Capital Market
and State Enterprise Reforms
Mr. R.M.A. Rathnayaka
29. State Ministry of Tanks, Reservoirs and Irrigation
Development related to Rural
Paddy Fields
Mr. D.D. Ariyarathna
30. State Ministry of Rural Housing and Construction &
Building Material Industries
Mr. Keerthi Ranjith Abeysiriwardana
31. State Ministry of Vehicle Regulation, Bus Transport
Services and Train Compartments  and Motor
Car Industry
Mr. S.M.D.L.K. De Alwis
32. State Ministry of Education Reforms, Open Universities &
Distance Learning Promotion
Dr. M. Upali Sedara
33. State Ministry of Wildlife Protection, Adoption of Safety
Measures including the Construction of Electrical Fences
and Trenches and Reforeststation and Forest
Resource Development
Major General (Retd.) W.P.P. Fernando
34. State Ministry of Ornamental Fish, Inland Fish &
Prawn Farming, Fishery Harbour Development,
Multiday Fishing Activities and Fish Exports
Mr. Jayantha Chandrasoma
35. State Ministry of Rural and School Sports
Infrastructure Improvement
Mr. Ravindra Samarawickrema
36. State Ministry of Gem and Jewellry
related Industries
Mr. S.M. Piyatissa